2024 Land of Lincoln PETS

March 16-17, 2024

Thelma Keller Convention Center, Effingham, IL

"Training tomorrow's leaders is our most important task today!"
Paul Harris

The purpose of the presidents-elect training seminar (PETS) is to develop club presidents who have the necessary skills, knowledge, and motivation to lead an effective club.

Presidents-elect are expected to take the Learning Center Courses for Club Presidents before training so that they will arrive at PETS prepared to discuss their duties and goals for the coming year.

To find the assigned courses in the Learning Center you must have a MyRotary Account > login > Learning and Reference > Learning Center

Training Modules:

in learning center found at www.Rotary.org/MyRotary

Useful References:

Club President Manual

Strengthening Your Membership Plan

New Member Orientation

Club Models

Strategic Planning Guide

Club President's Monthly Checklist

Hybrid Rotary Meeting Tech Guide

Guide to Satellite Clubs

Handling Membership Leads

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Julie Dobski, Chair 2024
District 6490
Bloomington, IL
littlejewels.julied@gmail.com

Pat Grosso
Production Team Assistant
pgrosso@uwaymc.org

Dale Basham, Past Chair 2023
District 6560
Muncie, IN 47308
dbasham5@comcast.net
- Emcee

Dave Matthews
demrotary@mediacombb.net
- Speakers & Aides
- Registration, Facilities

Wayne Gerlock
wgerlock8@gmail.com
- Treasurer

Laura Carie
lcarie@sbcglobal.net
- Secretary

Shari Sherman
ssherman6580@gmail.com
- Events Program

Mary Harvey 
mary@mlh-law.net
- House of Friendship

Laura Pritts
laurapritts93@gmail.com
- Public Relations
- Website & Technology

Kenton Elmore
Kenton.elmore@gmail.com
- Curriculum & Facilitators

 

 

© All content belongs to the Rotary Club of Districts 6490, 6510, 6560, and 6580 unless otherwise specified.
Any and all Rotary marks are the property of Rotary International and their use is permitted by License from Rotary International.
EZ-Website powered by Member Minder Pro © 2003-2024, and its affiliates. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Terms of Use